fbpx

Auteur - Maria Vera

Augmentez votre productivité et niveau de jeu en tapant plus vite

Taper au clavier est l’une des capacités les plus importantes et l’une des plus sous-évaluées de l’ère moderne. Si vous savez taper rapidement et avec précision, vous aurez un grand avantage sur ceux et celles qui doivent chercher chaque lettre sur leur clavier. Qu’il s’agisse de ta-per un rapport ou de communiquer par chat, plus vous savez taper vite, mieux c’est. En maîtrisant la frappe,vous réduirez la distance entre votre cerveau et les mots qui apparaissent sur l’écran et parviendrez à...

Améliorez votre visée en jeu

Dans les jeux vidéo, l’adresse au tir a beaucoup d’importance. Pour être vraiment efficace dans n’importe quel FPS (jeu de tir à la première personne), vous devez être capable de bien viser. Ce petit guide vous indique quelques trucs et astuces pour vous aider à améliorer votre dextérité. Question d’ergonomie Votre posture influence énormément votre rendement. —Si vous n’êtes pas assis correctement, cela peut se répercuter dans le maniement de votre souris. Vous devez vous asseoir bien droit et à une hauteur...

Tirez le meilleur partide votre casque

Ce guide vous aidera à tir-er profit de tout le potentielde votre casque. Il est toutd’abord important de com-prendre la notion de chaîne detransmission de signaux. La chaîne de transmission de sig-naux représente le parcours dessignaux à partir d’une source (émet-teur) jusqu’à un destinataire (récep-teur). Dans le cas de casques, le sonsuit une série d’étapes avant d’attein-dre l’oreille. Pour une expérience audiooptimale, la qualité de chaque étape, du début à la fin, est importante. La première étape Vous devez en premier lieu vérifier...

Les 7 erreurs à éviter pour ne pas tuer votre ordinateur et diminuer ses performances

Avant de fonder KLIM j’ai été monteur et dépanneur d’ordinateurs. Jesouhaite donc vous faire partager cette expérience pour vous éviter les erreurs les plus courantes. Je tiens tout d’abord à préciser que je ne connais pas vos compétencesen informatique, donc certains de ces conseils pourront vous paraîtreévidents. Cet ebook est principalement prévu pour les PC (Windows). Les Macont l’avantage et le désavantage d’avoir nettement moins de marge de manoeuvre, que ce soit sur la partie software ou hardware. Il ne s’agit pasnon...

Réarrangez votre bureau pourbooster votre productivité

Depuis un certain temps, on entend beaucoup parlerd’« ergonomie ». Si vous avez travaillé dans une grande entreprise, vous avez sans douteassisté à une présentation exaltant les vertus de s’asseoir correctement, le dos bien droit. Bien que cela puisse paraître un peuridicule, ces présentations un peu forcées organisées par le département des ressources humaines ont un sens. Qu’il s’agisse d’un espace de travail oud’une superbe battle station depuis laquelle vous éliminerez vos ennemis virtuels, l’ergonomie peut avoir un impact incroyable sur...

Author - mariaklim

Solutions to your laptop frame rate woes

Struggling with low frame rates when gaming on a laptop can be a frustrating experience. Laptops typically have less power available than their larger cousins, and the sacrifices made to give them mobility often mean there’s less you can do to solve a problem. Start with the low hanging fruit – drivers and dedicated graphics When troubleshooting a frame rate issue, start with the low hanging fruit. Updating your graphics drivers takes only a few moments, and can have a dramatic...

Read more...

Laptop overheating? Here’s how to fix it

Laptops give us an amazing amount of freedom. Whether it’s taking your work overseas or just shifting over to the couch, laptops give us mobility and convenience that even the smallest desktop can’t match. As technology advances and they grow slimmer, lighter and more powerful, laptops can perform all but the most demanding of tasks, extending that freedom even further. That convenience and mobility comes at a cost, however. The tight confines of a laptop’s case mean that cooling is...

Read more...

What to do when your laptop is locking up

Things that can cause your laptop to freeze can be roughly divided into two categories: software problems and hardware problems. Hardware problems Hardware issues are generally easier to diagnose than their software counterparts. The biggest cause of freezing problems from the hardware side of things is overheating. If your fans are going full blast all of the time it’s a good sign you have an overheating problem. There are a few things you can do to tackle overheating, the first of...

Read more...

Why You Should Stick With Wired Earbuds

There’s no shortage of wireless headphones on the market, but are they always the smart move? Despite the fact that certain smartphone brands seem fixated on doing away with the headphone jack, there’s still a compelling case to be made for why you should stick with wired earbuds, especially if you’re a Samsung user. The way we see it, there are four legitimate reasons why wired earbuds might be best. No charging Because most wired earbuds do not require a battery, there’s...

Read more...

Solve sudden laptop shutdowns like a pro

Your laptop suddenly shutting down is an alarming experience. Aside from concerns about losing data – open documents or perhaps game saves – there’s the looming possibility of a physical problem with your machine. In this article I’ll cover some possible diagnoses and suggest some solutions. Power problems The first thing you should check is the power situation. It may seem obvious, but check over your charger for any signs of damage. If everything is in good condition, try taking the...

Read more...

The KLIM Veni Story

We wish to offer you a unique behind-the-scene showcasing how a competitive gaming mouse is created from scratch. Now, we realise most people won’t read this. But there may be some curious minds out there who will find it interesting. AN INTRODUCTION TO KLIM Some of you may not know KLIM yet. We are a consumer electronics company with a heavy focus on quality for a fair price. We started from very little and we do not belong to any large...

Read more...

How to speed up your slow laptop

There is little more frustrating than your laptop slowing to a crawl. Programs stop working properly, files take an eternity to open and you just can’t get anything done. Don’t tear your hair out – this article has a few tricks you can try to speed things up and get back on track. Hard Drive Space Filling your hard drive to capacity can bring everything grinding to a halt. Although less of a concern for solid state drives, you should always leave...

Read more...